Latest News‎ > ‎

Weekly Club Notes

posted 24 Jan 2012, 15:06 by Unknown user
Following Mass for deceased members, the 128th Annual Convention was held in our Clubhouse on Saturday night last.See next weeks notes for a comprehensive report on proceedings.
The following were elected for 2012
Chairman-Michael Maher,Vice Chairman- Peter Lanigan,Jim Max, Secretary-Thomas Callanan,Asst Secretary-Trevor Cooke,John Maher,Treasurer-Philip Leahy, Asst Treasurer-Brian Burke, PRO-Ger Corbett, Registrar- Ger Donnelly,
Committee- Joe Barrett,Ronan Spain,John Cahill,Jackie Cooke,Jimmy Doyle,Paul Lanigan,Pat O Shea, Michael O' Mahony, Connie Maher, T.J. Lyons, Raymond O Riordan, John McCormack,

The Adjourned Convention takes place on Thursday February 2nd at 8.30pm. The meeting will focus on our plans for 2012 and the appointment of the outstanding positions on the committee.

The following membership fees apply for 2012:
Adult Non Playing-€30
Family Membership-€60
Adult Players Insurance-€50
Minor Players Insurance-€30
Membership is compulsory and payable to Club Registrar Ger Donnelly. Closing date for receipt of membership is March 31st.

The presentation of the 2012 Annerville Awards takes place on Saturday next January 20th at the Minella Hotel,Clonmel.Padraic Maher will receive the hurling award accolade.If any member would like to attend the event,tickets are available from Liam O Donnchu or Club Secretary,Thomas Callanan.

Congratulations to Padraic Maher and Paul Curran  who have been chosen as Tipperary Vice Captain and Captain,respectively  for 2012. Paul Curran 
's family have strong links to our Club.His grandfather,Rody Curran  was a stalwart with the Blues in the 30s.We wish the team management and players every success in the coming season

University College Cork are currently selecting their Fitzgibbon Cup Team of the Century.Club players Eddie and Johnny Enright and MIchael CAhill have made the shortlist.The final 15 will be announced in the coming weeks.

We recently saw the sad passing of Mary Maher,Mullaunbrack.She was justifiably proud of the role her family and most recently her grandchildren have played in Tipperary's and Sarsfield's successes through the years. We extend our sincere sympathy to her sons Dinny,Connie and Paddy,her daughters Judy and Mary,brother Dan and sister Josie,her sons and daughters in law,grandchildren and her many relatives and friends.
Sympathy to also extended to Michael Small,Borrisileigh on the death of his sister,Eileen O Gara,Nenagh.